Welcome

  • 2016 – 2017 Westglades Wolves Athletics Tentative Schedule

    Athletic Director: P.J. Battaglia

     

    Soccer

    Boys Coach:               Mr. Haneski        

    Girls Coach:               Ms. Sweeney   

    Meeting                     Friday, August 26 @ 8:15 gym

    Tryouts                      Monday Aug. 29 – Sept 2

    First Game                 Wednessday Sept. 14 vs.  Imagine Charter

    Last  game                 Thursday Oct. 6 vs  Crystal Lake

    Championship             Tuesday Nov. 1

     

    Basketball

    Boys Coach:                Mr. Grissete                

    Girls Coach:                Mr. Hood                    

    Meeting                      Friday Sept. 2                        8:15gym

    Tryouts                       Tuesday  Sept. 6 – Sept. 19  USUALLY TWO CUTS

    First Game                  Wednesday Oct. 26 vs. Lauderdale Lakes

    Last game                   Wednesday Nov. 30 @ Crystal Lakes

    Championship              Thursday Dec. 15

     

    Cheerleading

    Coach:                         Ms. Matteis                 Michelle.Matteis@Browardschools.com

    Meeting                                  Thusday  August 25th           8:15 gym

    Tryouts                                   August 29  - Sept. 2

    The games are same as basketball

     

    Volleyball

    Boys Coach:                Mr. Haneski                Raymond.Haneski@Browardschools.com

    Girls Coach                 Ms. Golzbein               Sharon.Golzbein@Browardschools.com

    Meeting                                  Friday Nov. 18           8:15 gym

    Tryouts                                   Monday Nov. 21 –  Friday Dec. 2

    First Game                              Tuesday Jan. 17

    Last Regular Season game   Thursday Feb. 9

    Championship                       Boys Tuesday Feb. 21 &  Girls Wednesday Feb 22

     

     

     

    Flag Football

    Boys Coach:                Mr. Aronofsky            Andrew.Aronofsky@Browardschools.com

    Girls Coach:                Ms. Azzarelli               Dawn.Azzarelli@Browardschools.com

    Girls Coach:                Ms. Matteis                 Michelle.Matteis@Browardschools.com

    Meeting                                  Thursday January 12           8:15 gym

    Tryouts                                   Tuesday Jan 17 – Friday Jan 20

    First Game                              Tuesday Feb. 21

    Last Regular Season Game   Thursday Mar. 16

    Championship                       Saturday Mar. 25 at Dolphins Practice Facility

     

     

    Track

    Sprints Coach:           Ms. Johnson               Fernanda.Johnson@Browardschools.com

    Distance Coach          Ms. Arriola                  Sheryl.Arriola@Browardschools.com

    Field Events Coach    Mr. Austin                  George.Austin@Browardschools.com

    Meeting                                  Friday Feb. 24

    Tryouts                                   Monday Feb. 27 – Friday Mar. 10

    First Meet                               Week of April 3-6

    Regionals                                Week of May 8-11

    Championships                     Monday May 15

     

     

    Westglades Third Annual Sports Banquet Friday June 2nd